top of page

Teacher's Association
of Paramount

School Desk

Tap's Beliefs

  • Free, quality public education is a right for all children.

  • There is an essential connection between our members and students. Therefore, a quality working environment for members equals a quality learning environment for students.

  • TAP members are strong advocates for students who work tirelessly on behalf of students.

  • TAP members deserve to be respected and treated as the professionals they are.

Back to School

Tap's Purpose

  • Support quality public education​ for all students.

  • Protect our members

  • Promote teachers' professional and legal rights

  • Organize its membership for influence & power

  • New leadership recruitment & training

  • Inform members of benefits

Scissor and Sellotape

Code of Conduct

  • I will not criticize any union colleague except to the individual directly.

  • If any union colleague is criticized in my presence, I will confront the criticism and ask that it stop.

  • I will settle my differences with union colleagues within the union.

  • I will not participate with any administration that criticize or negatively speculate about a union colleague.

  • I will engage in debate, offer others every opportunity for debate and respect minorty viewpoints, but I will observe and support the majority mandate of my union.

Our Team.

This is your team that volunteer their time to advocate for our educators and students

Linda Munoz

Member Services Coordinator

Linda is the RCUT Member Services Coordinator. She is here to assist with any membership questions you might have.


She has previous experience within education.

Salina Serricchio-Joiner 

TAP Executive Director

Salina Serricchio-Joiner grew up in California. In 2005, she earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in International Relations from the University of Southern California, and in 2007 she received a master's degree in Special Education from Loyola Marymount University.

Salina started her teaching career in 2005 at Locke high School in Watts, CA. She then went on to teach at Green Dot Public Charter Schools. Her passion for union work began in 2009 when the nation was facing a recession. To ensure that her fellow colleagues were minimally impacted from the harsh budget cuts that swept across California; she joined her union's bargaining team.

Salina has served the union in various capacity. She has been a bargaining chair, vice president, and local president.  In 2016, she joined the California Teachers Association. She now resides in Long Beach with her partner, 8-year-old daughter, and her two dogs Billie and Kona. She is a firm believer that education is critical to leveling the playing field between the rich and poor.

bottom of page